Antibiotic Reduction Expert Series

Swine Disease Prevention: The Role of Organic Acids

Antibiotic Reduction Expert Series

Several of the main gut diseases in pigs are caused by Gram-negative pathogenic bacteria such as E.coli, Lawsonia, Brachyspira and Salmonella. Contaminated feed can be a vector for disease in herds.    

Fortunately, the prevalence of pathogenic bacteria in pig feed can be reduced by the use of organic acidsIn the gastrointestinal tract, organic acids play an essential role in disease prevention, positively influence the gut microbiota and improve gut health.   

Disease prevent which leads to antibiotic reduction in swine operations must rely on a holistic approach that includes biosecurity, management, stress reduction and the use of feed additives based on organic acids i.e. Biotronic® Top3 

Join us online to hear from Nataliya Roth, Global Product Line Management Acids at BIOMIN and Diego Padoan, expert swine consultant on January 13, 2021 at 9:00 CET.

Main Topics

  • Role of microbiome and pathogenome in the gut of pigs 
  • Management tools and strategic interventions to prevent the outbreak of bacterial disease 
  • How to decontaminate pig feed using organic acids
  • How Biotronic® Top line products reduce Salmonella, Lawsonia and Brachyspira in swine 
Nataliya Roth, PhD
Global Product Line Management Acids, BIOMIN

Nataliya Roth studied at Academy of Veterinary Medicine in Ukraine and graduated as MSc in meat processing and technology. She earned a masters degree in food technology and biotechnology at the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna. Nataliya joined Biomin in 2007. In 2019 she earned her PhD degree at the University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences Vienna. 

Diego Padoan, DVM
Swine Consultant

Diego Padoan provides BIOMIN customers with on-site expert technical support as a Swine Technical Manager since 2008. He holds a degree from the University of Parma, graduated in Veterinarian Medicine. In 1981 he started his professional activity in feed and pig production in the fields of technical manager and quality control. 

Register now

Register now to join the discussion. Can’t attend the live session? Sign up anyway and you’ll receive instructions to view the on-demand recording.  

When

January 13
09:00 to 10:00 Central Europe Time (Paris, Vienna) 
13:30 to 14:30 (New Delhi)
15:00 to 16:00 (Bangkok)
16:00 to 17:00 (Singapore)
19:00 to 20:00 (Sydney)
21:00 to 22:00 (Auckland)

Register here